APPEARANCES

HOME      ABOUT THE AUTHORS     ORDERING    LINKS

PREVIOUS APPEARANCES

Barbara and Wes are available for a limited number of speaking engagements.  To request a program email wes@hvc.rr.com

DATE

  PLACE TIME SUBJECT CONTACT INFORMATION
           
June 15, 2016 Wed Palisades Library 7:00PM Lost Towns of the Hudson Valley Anya Berg   aberg@rcls.org
           
August 17, 2016 Wed Mount St Mary College- 10:00 AM Pickelball 101 Jennifer Laubach - 845 565-2076
    Desmond Campus      
           
September 8, 2016 Thurs Wappingers Historical Society 7:30 PM Lost Amusement Parks of the Hudson Valley Beth Devine 845 297-5032
           
September 24, 2016 Sat Bannerman Island 11:00 - 2:30 My Name is Eleanor Book Signing
           
April 17, 2017 Mon Methodist Church Poughkeepsie 1:00 PM Lost Towns of the Hudson Valley JJudy Phillips  845 221-2361
    Antique's Club      
           
April 20, 2017 Thurs King's Daughters Library 7:00 PM Lost Amusement Parks of the Hudson Valley  
           
May 19, 2017 Fri King of Kings Church 7:00 PM My Name is Eleanor Closed to the public
           
May 23, 2017 Tues Cornwall Chamber of Commerce 6:30 PM Bannerman Island Members only
    Storm King Art Center      
           
June 1, 2017 Thurs NYSUT Retiree Council - Poughkeepsie 11:00 AM Bannerman Island Closed to the public
           
June 8, 2017 Thurs Mount St Mary College
Desmond Campus - Newburgh
10:00 AM My Name is Eleanor
(with Eleanor Seeland)
 845 565-2076
           
June 10, 2017 Sat Bannerman Island 2:00 PM My Name is Eleanor
Tour, Lecture by Eleanor Seeland &
Book signing
For reservations go to bannermancastle.org
           
June 15, 2017 Thurs Greenport Historical Society 7:00 PM Bannerman Island Nancy Glorino  973 979-2115
           
July 29, 2017 Sat Bannerman Island 2:00 PM My Name is Eleanor
Tour, Lecture by Eleanor Seeland &
Book signing
For reservations go to bannermancastle.org
           
August 26, 2017 Sat Bannerman Island 2:00 PM My Name is Eleanor
Tour, Lecture by Eleanor Seeland &
Book signing
For reservations go to bannermancastle.org
           
September 21, 2017 Thurs IBM Retirees - St Mary's K of C
Hopewell Junction
2:00 PM Lost Amusement Parks of the Hudson Valley Eleanore  845 462-4513
           
           
September 23, 2017 Sat Bannerman Island 2:00 PM My Name is Eleanor
Tour, Lecture by Eleanor Seeland &
Book signing
For reservations go to bannermancastle.org
           
October 19, 2017 Thurs Marlboro Library 7:00 PM Bannerman Island 845 236-7272
           
October 21, 2017 Sat Plattekill Historical Society 1:00 PM My Name is Eleanor  
    Grange Building  127 Church St.   Wallkill